AP had the distinct pleasure of talking with NOFX leader Fat Mike earlier today and were able to get some exclusive dirt on the SoCal punk legends' tenth album, due out in April 2006. The disc, tentatively titled Wolves In Wolves' Clothing, is slated to be 18 songs and 30 minutes long (“We’ve never made a record over 35 minutes,” he proudly states), and Mike tells AP that four songs from the band's subscription-only 7-inch series — “Leaving Jesusland,” “I Am Going To Hell For This One,” “You’re Wrong” and “You Lose Your Faith” — will appear on the album, three of which in re-recorded form. Mike also confirmed the inclusion of "USA-holes" on the tracklisting, as well as the working-titled “Harpo, Groucho And Karl,” which Mike describes as “a hip-hop beat with ska/new-wave guitar and a Beatles melody.”

The band wrap up recording next week, then after resting this winter will head out on a headlining tour this February/March with Fat Wreck Chords labelmates the Lawrence Arms and the Loved Ones. Interestingly, the band booked the upcoming tour themselves. "We're completely self-booked now," Mike says. "It's just easier that way. We really are a DIY band."