Jack’s Mannequin‘s forthcoming full-length has a title and release date. The Glass Passenger will hit the streets September 30 on Sire / Warner Bros.

The album is the first since 2005’s Everything In Transit, when frontman Andrew McMahon was diagnosed with acute lymphoblastic leukemia shortly after the album’s release and was treated for a bone marrow transplant. The situation was discussed earlier this year in AP 234.

You can check out a hi-res cover art here.

The Glass Passenger will be preceded by an iTunes-exclusive EP, Ghost Over Ground, which will be released on August 5 and contain a few songs from the upcoming album as well as some live material. You can scope hi-res cover art for that here.

The Glass Passenger track listing:




“American Love”

“What Gets You Off”

“Suicide Blonde”

“Annie Use Your Telescope”


“Hammers And Strings (A Lullaby)”

“Drop Out – The So Unknown”


“The Resolution”


The band also recently embarked on a tour with Paramore.