Rock Band is literally living up to its name. The musical video game is going on tour. This fall, the Rock Band Live tour will hit the road with headlining acts Panic At The Disco, Dashboard Confessional and special guests Plain White Ts and The Cab.

Breaking the boundaries of an average show, the Rock Band Live tour is an interactive experience. Fans will get the chance to competitively play the game for the chance to perform on the main stage in-between sets.

“Rock Band Live brings together a terrific combination of artists for a night of rock ‘n roll love,” said Paul DeGooyer, MTV’s Senior Vice President of Electronic Games & Music. “The bands are fantastic, the timing dovetails perfectly with the release of Rock Band 2, and the events will be tons of interactive fun for families.”

“We’re huge fans of Rock Band and feel honored to join the Rock Band 2 game disc setlist with some of our favorite artists like The Who, Bob Dylan and Journey!” said Panic At The Disco’s Brendon Urie. “And what better way to celebrate our involvement with the game than joining the first Rock Band tour. We’re definitely excited to be a part of things”

“I’m practicing my Rock Band drumming,” deadpanned Dashboard Confessional singer Chris Carrabba, “With any luck I’ll win a spot on stage to show what I can REALLY do.”

Panic At The Disco will be featured on the Rock Band 2 game disc, which streets this September. In addition, all of the acts will be featured in a special downloadable content pack for the game. Check out the bands in a city near you this fall.

Sunday, October 05, 2008 San Diego, CA San Diego Sports Arena
Wednesday, October 08, 2008 Phoenix, AZ Jobing.com Arena
Thursday, October 09, 2008 Las Vegas, NV Hard Rock Outdoors
Friday, October 10, 2008 Los Angeles, CA Staples Center
Saturday, October 11, 2008 San Jose, CA SJ Events Center
Sunday, October 12, 2008 Sacramento, CA Arco Arena
Tuesday, October 14, 2008 Seattle, WA Everett Event Center
Thursday, October 16, 2008 Salt Lake City, UT The E Center
Friday, October 17, 2008 Denver, CO Broomfield Events Center
Saturday, October 18, 2008 Lincoln, NE Pershing Center
Sunday, October 19, 2008 St. Louis, MO Scott Trade Center
Tuesday, October 21, 2008 Minneapolis, MN Target Center
Wednesday, October 22, 2008 Chicago, IL Allstate Arena
Thursday, October 23, 2008 Detroit, MI EMU
Friday, October 24, 2008 Toronto, Canada Arrow Hall
Tuesday, October 28, 2008 Bridgeport, CT Harbor Yard
Wednesday, October 29, 2008 Lowell, MA Tsongas Arena
Friday, October 31, 2008 Washington, DC Patriot Center
Saturday, November 01, 2008 Philadelphia, PA Spectrum
Sunday, November 02, 2008 Newark, NJ Prudential Center
Tuesday, November 04, 2008 Atlanta. GA Gwinnett Center
Thursday, November 06, 2008 Tampa, FL USF Sundome
Friday, November 07, 2008 Miami, FL U of Miami – Bank United
Saturday, November 08, 2008 Gainesville, FL U of F – O Connell Center
Sunday, November 09, 2008 Orlando, FL UCF Arena
Tuesday, November 11, 2008 Bossier City, LA Century Tel
Wednesday, November 12, 2008 Dallas, TX Nokia Theatre
Thursday, November 13, 2008 Austin, TX Frank Erwin Center
Friday, November 14, 2008 Houston, TX Reliant Arena