Details have been revealed for the highly anticipated forthcoming split between Thursday and Envy.

The split will be released on November 4 on vinyl only through Temporary Residence, though a CD will be included in the packaging. The album is pressed on 180-gram vinyl, and you can check out the cover art, as done by poster artist Dan Grzeca, here.

Thursday has already returned to the studio, teaming back up with producer Dave Fridmann to record their new studio full-length and followup to 2006’s A City By The Light Divided (Island). No label has yet been announced. The band also released the Kill The House Lights CD/DVD collection in 2007 on Victory.

Envy has had a particularly busy year, as they recently released a split with Jesu on Daymare as well as the Abyssal EP earlier this year on Temporary Residence, while the latter label also reissued several of the band’s earlier releases. The band’s last proper full-length came courtesy of TempRes in 2006: Insomniac Doze.

Thursday / Envy split track listing:

1. THURSDAY: As He Climbed The Dark Mountain

2. THURSDAY: In Silence

3. THURSDAY: An Absurd And Unrealistic Dream Of Peace

4. THURSDAY: Appeared And Was Gone (Remix by Anthony Molina of Mercury Rev)

5. ENVY: An Umbrella Fallen Into Fiction

6. ENVY: Isolation Of A Light Source

7. ENVY: Pure Birth And Loneliness