Hydrahead‘s prodigal sons, Cave In, have returned with Perfect Pitch Black, their new album which hit stores last month. But what‘s a new album without a tour in support of it? Thus, the band are packing their bags and heading out this November and December for a good ol‘ cross-country jaunt with opening acts Doomriders and Doomriders and Lorene Drive. And if that doesn‘t make you want to go out to the show, maybe the enticement of a tour-only cassingle (yes, a cassette single) featuring two new Cave In jams will get you out there. Break out the boombox! Dates:



Sun, Nov 27 – New York, NY @ Knitting Factory

Mon, Nov 28 – Cleveland, OH @ Grog Shop

Tue, Nov 29 – Chicago, IL @ Beat Kitchen

Wed, Nov 30 – St. Louis, MO @ Creepy Crawl

Thu, Dec 1 – Kansas City, MO @ El Torreon

Fri, Dec 2 – Denver, CO @ Rock Island

Sat, Dec 3 – Ogden, UT @ Club Boom Va

Sun, Dec 4 – Boise, ID @ The Venue

Mon, Dec 5 – Seattle, WA @ El Corazon

Wed, Dec 7 – Portland, OR @ Loveland

Thu, Dec 8 – San Francisco, CA @ The Pound

Fri, Dec 9 – Hollywood, CA @ Knitting Factory

Sat, Dec 10 – Anaheim, CA @ Chain Reaction

Sun, Dec 11 – San Diego, CA @ Casbah

Mon, Dec 12 – Phoenix, AZ @ Modified

Tue, Dec 13 – Albuquerque, NM @ Launchpad

Thu, Dec 15 – Austin, TX @ Emo‘s

Fri, Dec 16 – Houston, TX @ Walter‘s on Washington

Sat, Dec 17 – Dallas, TX @ Trees

Sun, Dec 18 – Little Rock, AR @ Vino‘s

Mon, Dec 19 – Nashville, TN @ The End

Tue, Dec 20 – Richmond, VA @ The Nanci Raygun

Wed, Dec 21 – Baltimore, MD @ The Ottobar

Thu, Dec 22 – Philadelphia, PA @ First Unitarian Church

Fri, Dec 23 – Cambridge, MA @ Middle East Upstairs



If you still haven‘t heard the newest melodic metal musings of Stephen Brodsky & Co., go to PerfectPitchBlack.com to stream the entire album.