Isis have further detailed their forthcoming album, Wavering Radiant.

A track listing and artwork is now available, as well as a mention by vocalist/guitarist Aaron Turner that "this is a better sonic representation of what the band actually sounds like. In the past I think some of the recordings were a little too clean in their final form. There was something about the energy that seemed to be lacking. It seems to feel more like us than anything else has."

He adds, "I feel a sense of completion with this record that I’ve never felt before."

Worldwide touring plans are in the works.

Wavering Radiant is due out May 5th on Ipecac, following up 2006’s In The Absence Of Truth.

Wavering Radiant track listing:

1. Hall Of The Dead

2. Ghost Key

3. Hand Of The Host

4. Wavering Radiant

5. Stone To Wake A Serpent

6. 20 Minutes / 40 Years

7. Threshold of Transformation