Nominees for the 2010 class of Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame inductees has been revealed. Among those up for the honor next year are punk legends the Stooges, classic rockers KISS and modern rock radio staples the Red Hot Chili Peppers.

Last year’s inductees included Metallica, Jeff Beck, Little Anthony & the Imperials, Run-D.M.C., Bobby Womack, Wanda Jackson, Bill Black, DJ Fontana and Spooner Oldham.

Complete list of 2010 nominees:

(If you have no idea who some of these artists are, the links will take you to their iTunes page.)


the Chantels

Jimmy Cliff


the Hollies


LL Cool J

Darlene Love

Laura Nyro

the Red Hot Chili Peppers

the Stooges

Donna Summer

The list of inductees will be voted on by the Rock Hall’s panel of judges and announced in January. The ceremony will take place March 15 at the Waldorf Astoria in New York City. A 25th anniversary concert for the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame is slated for Oct. 29 and 30 at Madison Square Garden. Artists slated to perform include U2, Metallica, Bruce Springsteen And The E Street Band, Simon & Garfunkel and more.

We want to know what you think about this year’s list of nominees. Comment below and let us know!