Avril Lavgine s
[Photo via Avril Lavigne/YouTube]

Avril Lavigne has taken to Twitter to share the cover art and tracklist for her forthcoming album Head Above Water. The release of this record will be the first full-length for Lavigne since 2013.

While there is no release date for the album just yet, it is expected to drop in February. However, Head Above Water will be available for preorder Dec. 12.

Read more: twenty one pilots’ ‘Trench’ didn’t get a Grammy nomination, here’s why

Lavigne’s first single was inspired by her battle with Lyme Disease. However, Head Above Water is sure to address Lavigne’s triumphant comeback as a whole.

The cover features Lavigne in a pool of water, holding a guitar close to her body. While the instrument is slightly submerged, the majority of the guitar stands proudly out of the water. Check it out below.

Additionally, Lavigne released the album’s tracklist. Upon first-look, the 12-track album certainly appears to run with Lavigne’s very welcomed return.

Head Above Water tracklist:

Head Above Water
I Fell In Love With The Devil
Tell Me It’s Over
Dumb Blonde
It Was In Me
Bigger Now
Love Me Insane

To make matters even more exciting, Lavigne announced that her second single from the album “Tell Me It’s Over” will be available Dec. 12.

In a personal letter to fans, Lavigne announced the first song she had recorded in years, “Head Above Water.” Additionally, Lavigne dropped the music video for the album’s title track back in September.

“Thank you for waiting so patiently as I fought through and still continue to fight. The battle of my lifetime,” she said. “The first song I am choosing to release is … the first song I wrote from my bed during one of the scariest moments of my life.”

Are you excited for Avril Lavigne’s Head Above Water? Let us know in the comments below.

See more: 26 Sagittariuses in our scene celebrating their season right now