Bad Religion released a sneak peak of their upcoming Christmas album with their rendition of “O Come, O Come Emmanuel.”

Their album entitled, Christmas Songs, features eight studio recordings of traditional Christmas hymns and an alternate mix of “American Jesus” by Andy Wallace. It will be released on October 29.

20% of the proceeds from Christmas Songs will be donated to SNAP (Survivors Network of those Abused by Priests).

Guitarist Brett Gurewitz explains the new album,
“To me, what the album is indirectly stating is that this music, and thus the world, can be powerful and beautiful stripped of god and religion. These are just really good songs, and a historically non-religious band like Bad Religion can perform them with as much power and feeling as anyone.”

01. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing

02. O Come All Ye Faithful

03. O Come, O Come Emmanuel

04. White Christmas

05. Little Drummer Boy

06. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen

07. What Child Is This?

08. Angels We Have Heard On High

09. American Jesus (Andy Wallace Mix)

The album can be pre-ordered on the band's website.