Music icon Billy Idol will release his new album, Kings & Queens Of The Underground, Oct. 21. The record will be Idol’s first in nearly a decade and will come out on his own BFI Records. Pre-orders are on sale now

Kings & Queens also comes out close to Idol’s upcoming autobiography, Dancing With Myself—set for release Oct. 7.

The album’s lead single, “Can’t Break Me Down,” is streaming below. Check it out, (along with the album art and full tracklisting), and let us know your thoughts. You can catch Idol on tour in Europe this November.

Kings & Queens Of The Underground:
01. Bitter Pill
02. Can’t Break Me Down (listen at
03. Save Me Now
04. One Breath Away
05. Postcards From The Past
06. Kings & Queens Of The Underground
07. Eyes Wide Shut
08. Ghosts In My Guitar
09. Nothing To Fear
10. Love And Glory
11. Whiskey And Pills