Counting Crows have released a short film directed by Bill Fishman for their lead single, “Palisades Park.” It's from their previously announced studio album, Somewhere Under Neverland, which will be released in North America on September 2, 2014 via Capitol Records and worldwide on September 15, 2014.

Pre-order packages are available from the Crows' official store along with iTunes and Amazon.

The band are currently on a U.S. tour with reunited alt-rockers Toad The Wet Sprocket and will head to the UK/Europe in the fall.

For those keeping track, they last released a covers album, 2012's Underwater Sunshine (Or What We Did On Our Summer Vacation), and before that, a thematically two-sided (rock/country) originals album, 2008's Saturday Nights & Sunday Mornings.

Track Listing:
1. Palisades Park
2. Earthquake Driver
3. Dislocation
4. God Of Ocean Tides
5. Scarecrow
6. Elvis Went To Hollywood
7. Cover Up The Sun
8. John Appleseed’s Lament
9. Possibility Days