UK band Crooks have finally announced their upcoming full-length album, Are We All The Same Distance Apart. Set to release on October 30 through Equal Vision Records and their imprint label Headphone Music, the band's newest release will be a must-have for fans of impassioned post-hardcore filled with melody and evocative lyrical content. The second single to surface from the album, “Schöne Seele,” has a new music video—visually appropriate for October's kickoff—that can be viewed below.

On the new album as a whole, guitarist Alex Pay shares, “For this album we really took a step back and all spoke about what we wanted to achieve with these songs. We all listened to our previous releases and picked them apart, decided what worked and what didn't work. Also, touring a lot for the past year really helped us notice what works well musically for us. We took everything that we enjoyed playing as a band and pushed it.”

Read more: Our Last Night announce European tour with Palisades, Crooks

As far as this new single, guitarist Oli Bendall says, “'Schöne Seele' was actually the first song that got finished when we were in the studio. I still remember the first time I listened to it, it was such an overwhelming feeling. Josh and our producer Dan recorded all the vocals in the second studio, whilst we were recording all of the guitars in the main studio. I remember Josh and Dan coming back in after a few hours at work and saying they had finished the track. I remember just sitting there and being so proud, and just wanting to show it to everyone.” In regards to its video, he continues, “The idea for the video came about one evening when we were all hanging out in an abandoned quarry in the middle of the woods. We had a completely different concept up until that point but were still so indecisive about it all. We all love the woods and being this time of year, we wanted it to look as natural and autumnal as possible. We straight away thought that this was the best way to portray the song and band in the way we felt best suits.”

Pre-orders for Are We All The Same Distance Apart are available now. You can view the album's track list and cover art below along with the band's upcoming tour dates.

Are We All The Same Distance Apart track list:
1. Above Me 
2. What Might Have Been 
3. Schöne Seele 
4. May Be 
5. A Few Peaceful Days 
6. Dear Reader 
7. Are We All the Same Distance Apart 
8. Windy Little Town 
9. From the Sticks to Bitterness 
10. Harmony Falls

Tour dates with Our Last Night & Palisades:
Oct 27 London, UK @ Islington Academy 
Oct 28 Paris. FR @ Trabendo 
Oct 29 Köln, DE @ Essigfabrik 
Oct 30 Stuttgart, DE @ JUHA Hallschlag 
Oct 31 Prague, CZ @ Lucerna Music Bar 
Nov 01 Budapest, HU @ Dürer Kert 
Nov 02 Wien, AT @ Szene 
Nov 04 Amsterdam, NL @ Melkweg 
Nov 05 Hamburg, DE @ Knust 
Nov 06 München, DE @ Backstage 
Nov 07 Zürich, CH @ Dynamo 
Nov 08 Hasselt, BE @ Muziekodrome