News from Dance Gavin Dance, Knuckle Puck, While She Sleeps and more!

Dance Gavin Dance release a new music video for “Care” and other news you might have missed today

Dance Gavin Dance release new music video, CHVRCHES perform on The Tonight Show and Knuckle Puck announce UK tour.

May 25, 2018
  • Share

Watch new music videos from While She Sleeps—plus, don’t miss a new music video from Dance Gavin Dance and Palaye Royale on a headlining UK tour. Check out the news you might have missed today below!

1. Dance Gavin Dance launch new music video for “Care”

Dance Gavin Dance proves to never disappoint with their new music video for their fast-paced funky punk tune, “Care.” Expertly crafted with vivid cinematic elements, the video features paralleled color palettes and climactic imagery. “Care” is from their upcoming album Artificial Selection out June 8. You can preorder your copy here.

2. Palaye Royale announce headlining tour in the UK

Palaye Royale just announced their debut UK headlining tour. Special guests have yet to be announced. All of the dates are listed below. You can get your presale tickets here.

10/02 – Glasgow, UK @ King Tut’s
10/03 – Manchester, UK @ Academy 3
10/05 – London, UK @ Koko

3. The Devil Wears Prada cover Julien Baker’s “Sour Breath”

The Devil Wears Prada covered “Sour Breath,” originally by Julien Baker. The metalcore band amped up Baker’s beautifully swaying ode while still keeping the haunting, melodic undertones. The Devil Wears Prada is also releasing a limited amount of seven-inch pressings of the cover. You can pick up your copy here.

4. Knuckle Puck announce tour with Tiny Moving Parts and Movements

Knuckle Puck announced a UK tour with indie math rockers Tiny Moving Parts and post-hardcore band, Movements. All of the dates are listed below.

10/03 – Bristol, UK @ Fleece
10/04 – Southampton @1865
10/05 – London, UK @ London Electric Ballroom
10/06 – Leeds, UK @ Key Club
10/07 – Nottingham, UK @ Rescue Rooms
10/09 – Glasgow, UK @ SWG3
10/10 – Newcastle, UK @ Riverside
10/11 – Manchester, UK @ Club Academy

5. Friday Giants cover Ed Sheeran’s “What Do I Know?”

Friday Giants punked out Ed Sheeran’s beloved “What Do I Know?” The band will be playing at Bunbury Music Festival in Cincinnati on June 2. In the meantime, you can listen to their cover on Spotify here.

6. Yungblud announces debut album

Set to play Lollapalooza, Vans Warped Tour and Austin City Limits Festival, the angry pop artist, Yungblud, announced his debut album 21st Century Liability. In addition to his upcoming album, out July 6, he also released “Psychotic Kids” from the album. The album’s title track is available here.

7. Coat Check Girl release new single “Hunter”

Indie-pop band Coat Check Girl released a new single titled “Hunter.” The song is about overcoming the feeling of giving up and pushing forward despite what may lie ahead.

8. Sophomore Slump Fest adds more artists to Weekend Warmup lineup

Forever Came Calling, Bloom, Light Years and many others were recently added to Sophomore Slump Fest’s Weekend Warmup lineup. The pre-festival will take place on Aug. 24 in Durham, NC. The following day, bands such as Microwave, Free Throw and Sink The Ship will also play. You can pick up your tickets for Weekend Warmup here. Additionally, you can get tickets for Summer Slump Fest.

9. CHVRCHES perform “Miracle” on The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon

To promote their new album, Love Is Dead, the synth-pop band was featured on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon. The trio gave an energetic, flashy performance, which you can watch above. You can pick up a copy of their latest album, out today, here.

10. AFTRHR release new single “Drifting”

Just in time for your summer playlist, AFTRHR just released their new single “Drifting.” With experimental beats and uplifting melodies, “Drifting” is sure to set your summer on fire.

11. Night Riots release new single “On The Line”

Night Riots just released a catchy new track. WIth booming harmonies and percussion, “On The Line” erupts with flare and energy. “In these times, you can shut the real you out because you feel like you need to put on a show to stand out,” frontman Travis Hawley says of the song’s lyrics. “To me, putting it all on the line is reconciling with who you are and putting it out to the world.”

12. While She Sleeps reveals new video for “Silence Speaks”

Filmed at St Pancras Old Church, While She Sleeps unleashed a live music video for “Silence Speaks.” You can view the alternate version of the song featuring Bring Me The Horizon’s lead vocalist, Oliver Skyes, here. The track is taken from their upcoming album You Are We (Special Edition) out July 20. You can preorder the album here.

Watch more: Chris #2 of Anti-Flag talks about the music he just can’t listen to anymore

Written by Alternative Press Magazine