Danny Worsnop, Lil Aaron daily news recap

Danny Worsnop shares new solo single and other news you might have missed today

Lil Aaron shares new Christmas EP, and Gorilla Voltage share new song

December 7, 2018
  • Share

C. SHIROCK shared a new music video—plus, don’t miss Diva Sweetly’s new song “Wax On My Candles.” Check out the news you might have missed today below!

1. Gorilla Voltage share new song

Experimental hip-hop duo Gorilla Voltage shared their new song “Good Die Young” featuring Phil Labonte of All That Remains. The duo belong to Twiztid’s label Majik Ninja Entertainment and are releasing an album. Gods And Claws will be available Jan. 18. Preorders can be placed here.

Read more: twenty one pilots’ ‘Trench’ didn’t get a Grammy nomination, here’s why
2. Furlough share new music video

Furlough released a new music video for their song “Precipice (You’re Wasting All Your Time).” This emotional track features production by Real Friends’ Dan Lambton. It’s beautifully scripted and will hit you with a big dose of nostalgia. Their new EP, You Can’t Take It With You, drops Dec. 14.

3. Lil Aaron shares holiday EP

Lil Aaron dropped a new take on holiday music in his newly released five-track WORST CHRISTMAS EVER EP produced by blink-182’s Travis Barker. The duo previously worked together on Lil Aaron’s “QUIT.” “I’ve had the idea of doing a funny Christmas album for a while,” he says. “I just brought it up to Travis in the studio one day, and he was down. It only took a few days for us to knock the whole thing out.”

1. “ALL I NEED” feat. Goody Grace

4. Danny Worsnop shares new single

Danny Worsnop, best known as the vocalist of Asking Alexandria, shared a new single from his solo project. “Little Did I Know” is a delightful track featuring bluesy guitar riffs and honest, soulful vocals juxtaposed with upbeat rhythm. “It is such a fun and upbeat feeling song that under the surface is a very sad and moving story of loneliness,” Worsnop says.

5. Diva Sweetly share new track

Diva Sweetly released their new indie-rock song “Wax On My Candles.” The song is their second single from their upcoming debut LP In The Living Room. The record will be available everywhere Jan. 18 via Seal Mountain Records. Preorders can be placed here.

6. C. SHIROCK shares new music video

Remember how great (terrifying) high school prom was? C. SHIROCK throws it back to the glory days in his new video for “Stand With Me Tonight.” This track is a nostalgic love song that will make you remember your grade school crush without a doubt.

Written by Maria Serra