Death Cab For Cutie

[Photo by: Eliot Lee Hazel]

Indie rock titans Death Cab For Cutie are back with a propulsive new song, “Gold Rush.” It’s the first single from their upcoming new album, Thank You For Today, out Aug. 17. Watch the video for “Gold Rush” and see album details below.

Read more: All Time Low drop hot new song for summer

Produced by Rich Costey (Foo Fighters, Interpol, etc.), Thank You For Today is the band’s first full-length release since 2015’s Kintsugi. It also marks the first time that core DCFC members Ben Gibbard, Nick Harmer and Jason McGerr were joined on record by touring members Dave Depper and Zac Rae.

The new album was first teased by the Washington State-based rockers with the release of a short clip on their social media outlets. Today’s album announcement comes after another teaser clip was revealed last week on the band’s Twitter, along with a preview of album track “Your Hurricane.”

Pre-order Thank You For Today here.

'Thank You For Today'

Thank You For Today:

1. “I Dreamt We Spoke Again”
2. “Summer Years”
3. “Gold Rush”
4. “Your Hurricane”
5. “When We Drive”
6. “Autumn Love”
7. “Northern Lights”
8. “You Moved Away”
9. “Near/Far”
10. “60 & Punk”

Watch more: Silverstein on the music they can’t listen to