Defeater have announced details of their third full-length album, Letters Home, which will see a July 16 release on Bridge Nine Records. Continuing their concept series, the effort “revolves around the father of two brothers that listeners were introduced to in two of Defeater's prior releases (Travels and most recently Empty Days & Sleepless Nights), giving a background to the character and seeing some of the events from those past albums through his eyes.”

The lead single and opener “Bastards” is streaming online to coincide with pre-orders, launched today at the B9 Store. The band will be debuting these songs live this summer on the second half of the Vans Warped Tour (July 11-Aug 4).

Track Listing:

1. Bastards
2. No Shame
3. Hopeless Again
4. Blood In My Veins
5. No Relief
6. No Faith
7. Dead Set
8. No Savior
9. Rabbit Foot
10. Bled Out