Disturbed header photo

Disturbed announce album release date, drop first single “Are You Ready”

August 16, 2018
  • Share

Disturbed have announced their new record, Evolution. Plus, the band are unveiling a music video for the first single, “Are You Ready.”

Watch the video in full below!

Read more: 28 times this viral Barbie meme was all of us

Disturbed have shared the details about their upcoming album. The band’s seventh record is called Evolution and will be out Oct. 19.

The band also have a brand new single, “Are You Ready,” and a video for it.

The band shared a statement with the music video, saying, “It is with tremendous pride, joy, and anticipation that we look forward to sharing the next chapter in the creative life of Disturbed with the world.”

“The record showcases the most adventurous and eclectic combination of musical styles and moods that we’ve ever attempted in our careers,” the band continues. “Its time is drawing near for the world to finally hear what is undoubtedly the most daring record of our lives.”

Read the statement in full below:

Disturbed recently announced they had completed the recording of their seventh album, their seventh, and asked fans for help in choosing the first single.

“The new record is done! The new album includes many styles of music. Since our last album and the recent footage from the studio, we’ve seen a lot of discussion about the evolution of our new music,” they wrote. “Disturbed Ones, we have decided to embrace the debate. For our next single — what kind of sound do you want it to be?”

Watch the music video for “Are You Ready” to find out what the fans picked and check out Evolution‘s tracklist below.


01. Are You Ready
02. No More
03. A Reason to Fight
04. In Another Time
05. Stronger On Your Own
06. Hold On To Memories
07. Savior of Nothing
08. Watch You Burn
09. The Best Ones Lie
10. Already Gone
11. The Sound of Silence [Live] (Featuring Myles Kennedy)
12. This Venom
13. Are You Ready (Sam de Jong Remix)
14. Uninvited Guest

Watch more: ERRA on the Unexpected Influences on “Neon” and Bringing Emotion to Metal

Written by Natasha Heinz

For Natasha Heinz, it was really not a phase. After spending 11 years reading Alternative Press in her hometown in Brazil, she moved to Ohio and landed a job at her favorite magazine. Now, she's constantly cold but sure as hell the happiest she’s ever been.