Enter Shikari have announced the release of their fourth studio album, The Mindsweep. The record will be released in the U.K. on January 19 (with the worldwide date still yet to be announced) via Ambush Reality/Hopeless Records. It was recorded with Dan Weller and mixed by Jeremy Wheatley.

In a press release, frontman Rou Reynolds had this to say about the album:

“We pushed ourselves vocally with some of the rawest angriest vocals we’ve ever done as well as some of the most dulcet and delicate. It’s even more diverse than normal as we’ve built more confidence and fearlessness to widen our influences further. Melody and aggression will always be an important side of what we do, but with this album there was also a concerted effort to concentrate on texture too. Alongside the core of our guitar, bass, drums, electronics set-up, there’s so much new instrumentation and orchestration. Writing for and recording woodwind, brass and strings was so rewarding and really felt like it brought a new dimension to the music. Just can’t wait to play these songs live now!”

Check out the tracklisting and album art below. Let us know your thoughts!

The Mindsweep:
1. The Appeal & The Mindsweep I
2. The One True Colour
3. Anaesthetist
4. The Last Garrison
5. Never Let Go Of The Microscope
6. Myopia
7. Torn Apart
8. interlude
9. The Bank Of England
10. There’s A Price On Your Head
11. Dear Future Historians…
12. The Appeal & The Mindsweep II

If you missed it, watch a live video for a new song, “Anaesthetist.”