The baddest man in music, dead or alive. - News - Alternative Press




The baddest man in music, dead or alive.

October 25 2005, 5:50 AM EDT By

Hitting stores today is The Legend Of Johnny Cash, a single-disc best-of that spans the music legend‘s entire career, from 1955‘s "Cry! Cry! Cry!" to 2003‘s cover of Nine Inch Nails‘ "Hurt." Talk about comprehensive. If you‘ve yet to pick up any of Cash‘s proper discs, this isn‘t a bad place to start-and if you somehow have no clue who the man in black is, AP feels very sorry for you. But to remedy that problem, we have audio streams of three of the tracks on Legend:

"Hurt" - Windows Media / Real Audio

"I Walk The Line" - Windows Media / Real Audio

"Jackson" - Windows Media / Real Audio

The Legend Of Johnny Cash tracklisting:

1 Cry! Cry! Cry!
2 Hey Porter
3 Folsom Prison Blues
4 I Walk The Line
5 Get Rhythm
6 Big River
7 Guess Things Happen That Way
8 Ring Of Fire
9 Jackson
10 A Boy Named Sue
11 Sunday Morning Coming Down
12 Man In Black
13 One Piece At A Time
14 Highwayman
15 The Wanderer
16 Delia‘s Gone
17 Rusty Cage
18 I‘ve Been Everywhere
19 Give My Love To Rose
20 The Man Comes Around
21 Hurt