The Jazz June announce first album in 12 years - News - Alternative Press




The Jazz June announce first album in 12 years

August 27 2014, 1:30 PM EDT By Tyler Sharp

Influential indie-punk outfit the Jazz June have announced that they will release their first full-length studio album in 12 years, titled After The Earthquake, on November 11 via Topshelf Records. The record was recorded throughout the course of this past spring with producer Evan Weiss (Into It. Over It.), Steve Poponi (Young Statues) taking on engineering/mixing duties and Dave Downham (Dowsing, Into It. Over It.) mastering. Pre-orders will be available for purchase soon. Below you can check out the artwork and track listing for After The Earthquake.

The Jazz June are currently scheduled to perform at this year's Fun Fun Fun Fest in Austin, TX, with additional tour dates being announced soon. After The Earthquake will follow up their 2002 LP, Better Off Without Air.

Are you excited to see the band returning with new material?

Track listing:

1. Over Underground
2. After The Earthquake
3. With Honors
4. It Came Back
5. Edge Of Space
6. Stuck On Repeat
7. Ain't It Strange
8. Nothing To See Here
9. Short Changed
10. Two Floors Down