Thy Art Is Murder announce new album and other news you might have missed today - News - Alternative Press




Thy Art Is Murder announce new album and other news you might have missed today

June 16 2017, 2:56 PM EDT By Kika Chatterjee

New music from Best Ex, videos from HalfNoise and Thy Art Is Murder, and so much more. Hope you like new music, because we've got tons of it. Check out the news you might have missed today below!

Read more: Rise Against announce tour with Sleeping With Sirens and other news you might have missed today

1. New music from Best Ex

Mariel Loveland of Best Ex, whom you might formerly know as Candy Hearts, just dropped a new song called "Someday" over at UPSET Magazine. The upcoming EP Ice Cream Anti Social, which drops July 14 via Alcopop! Records, will be the first release under the new name. Pre-order it now at

2. Knuckle Puck are back in the studio

Fresh off of a UK tour with Wallflower and a loooong U.S. run with Mayday Parade, Knuckle Puck are back in the studio to record a follow-up to 2015's Copacetic, and we couldn't be more stoked. 

Read more: Twenty One Pilots are hosting their own art show

3. Thy Art Is Murder announce album

Thy Art Is Murder are back with the announcement of a new record called Dear Desolation, out August 18 via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. Check out the video for the first single, "Slaves Beyond Death," which is as heavy as it sounds!

4. New video and vinyl from HalfNoise

Check out the super trippy new video for "Someday" from Paramore drummer Zac Farro's side project, HalfNoise. Plus, HalfNoise's newest EP The Velvet Face is now available on vinyl, which you can score right here!

Read more: Watch Paramore debut After Laughter tracks live

5. It Lives, It Breathes drop video for "Elevated"

Did you know that It Lives, It Breathes' track "Elevated" is also the entrance theme for wrestler Will Ospreay? Check out the new video, and you won't soon forget!

6. New video from Dayseeker

Yet another new video from Dayseeker, whose new album Dreaming Is Sinking // Waking Is Rising is out July 14 via Spinefarm. Check out the sick new video for "Abandon" below! Plus, we premiered their new track "Vultures" last week—don't miss that either. 

Read more: He Is Legend announce headliner with Islander, To Speak Of Wolves, Bad Seed Rising

7. Coffee Project stream new EP 

If you haven't already, definitely check out this acoustic duo from Florida. Fun fact: One of the members, Buddy Schaub, is also in Less than Jake! Coffee Project's new EP Wasted Love is streaming in full over at Idobi—listen right here

8. Backpacks drop Bad Dream

While we're talking about EPs: If you haven't heard Backpacks yet, you'll definitely want to give the Michigan band's new release a listen. Bad Dream is available on Spotify now.

Read more: Looks like Fall Out Boy’s new song, “Champion,” will be released next week

9. New track from McCafferty

There's no better time to get into McCafferty, the Cleveland natives who will be accompanying Moose Blood on their U.S. summer tour. McCafferty just dropped a new song called "Outlaw"—give it a listen now so you can sing along when you see it live!

10.  Parade of Lights drop "Touch"

Even if you haven't heard of Parade of Lights by now, you've probably heard their song "Golden." Fun fact: Their drummer used to be in Metro Station! The group just dropped a new song called "Touch." Check it out below. 

Read more: 10 times bands were accused of ripping off another band’s album cover

11. PUBLIC announce tour

Maybe you recognize PUBLIC"s name from various shows they've done with the likes of Walk The Moon and Young The Giant. The Cincinnati natives are poised for a takeover, especially as they get ready to take the stage with a little band called Twenty One Pilots at the Nationwide Arena date of Tour de Columbus. PUBLIC just announced a tour of their own—check out the dates below!

Watch more: APTV interview: Silent Planet