Fearless Vampire Killers have announced that they will release a mini-album titled Bruises on October 23. 
The six-song album will mark a new chapter for the band, in which they step away from the fictional and delve into life's harshest realities.
“We've always had a plan since the beginning. We wanted to do the [Grandomina] concept properly and then move away from it to focus on our real life experiences,” explains co-vocalist Kier Kemp. “Bruises comes from the heart. It’s allowed us to explore a whole new side of the band commenting on the darker side of human nature. It's still dark, but much more frank.”

Fearless Vampire Killers - 'Bruises'TRACKLISTING: 
1. “Feel Alive”
2. “Stepping Stones”
3. “Keep Smiling”
4. “Regrets”
5. “Like Bruises”
6. “Aging Love”
For a more in-depth written preview of Bruises, keep an eye out for our to-be-announced November issue (out at the beginning of October), which will feature FVK as one of our monthly “AP Recommends” bands!
UPDATE: September 14 at 6:08 p.m. EST
You can now watch a trailer for the album.