(Left to right in photo: Bassist Chris Kael, Manager Jackie Kajzer, Drummer Jeremy Spencer, singer Ivan Moody, Rise Record’s Craig Ericson, guitarist Jason Hook, guitarist Zoltan Bathory)

Five Finger Death Punch have officially signed to BMG-owned Rise Records. The band’s label debut will be released following the fulfilling of their current obligation with Prospect Park. 

Read more: Five Finger Death Punch frontman: “F*ck Kanye West”

“We are looking forward to the next phase of our recording career,” shares guitarist/founding member Zoltan Bathory. “We have had great success with our current label, Prospect Park, and will continue to enjoy further success with our next and final album (subject to surmounting the label’s court action to prevent us from recording it), after which we will commence a new and exciting label partnership with the people at Rise and BMG,

Read more: Soldiers choose Five Finger Death Punch to receive Soldier Appreciation Award

FFDP have released five full-length studio albums since forming in 2005. Their most recent, Got Your Six, debuted at No. 2 on the Billboard 200, moving 119,000 units in its first week.