Nine Shrines—the band featuring Andrew Wetzel (ex-Attack Attack!), Andrew Baylis (ex-Life On Repeat), Devon Voisine (ex-Life On Repeat), Chris Parketny (ex-Strangers To Wolves) and Evan Mckeever (ex-Downplay)—have released a new song, “King Of Mercy.” Listen below and let us know your thoughts.

Read more: Attack Attack! song played during NBA Finals

The track is taken from the band’s upcoming EP, Misery, which is due out August 12. (Pre-orders are on sale now.) Nine Shrines parted ways with Sam Sky in 2015. He was the frontman for Rise Records band I Am King, and is now a member of Vicious.