The UK's Goodtime Boys will release their twelve-song studio album titled Rain on May 20 via Bridge Nine Records. It was recorded by the band's own Lewis Johns and mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side (The Dillinger Escape Plan, Torche, the Ghost Inside).

Rain is a bit different from our older stuff and represents the changes our band has gone through over the last year or so”, said bassist Leigh McAndrew.

Goodtime Boys will release a precursor seven-inch titled Things I Still Don't Understand on February 25.  In addition to an album track, it'll include a cover of Billy Bragg's “Tank Park Salute” as Bragg is “one of the greatest songwriters to come from Britain, and this particular song plays into a theme that appears on a lot of [Goodtime Boys'] material – the death of a father.” 

Bridge Nine will release pre-ordering information soon for the seven-inch. The band are about to join their labelmates in Defeater on a UK/European tour. Dates are listed on AltPress.

Album Track Listing:

1.  Washout
2.  Wallflower
3.  Doubt
4.  Life Moves
5.  Dandelion
6.  Hypocrisy
7.  Cloudbursts
8.  Moral Decay
9.  Daydreamer
10.  Folsom
11.  Newspaper Sky
12.  Downpour

They last released a split seven-inch with Self Defense Family, which is streaming below on Bandcamp.