[Photo by: Green Day/YouTube]

Green Day have released a powerful music video for “Back In The USA,” a new track taken from the band's new greatest hits compilation, God's Favorite Band.

Read more: Billie Joe Armstrong and Kat Von D team up for “Basket Case” eyeliner

The track is a commentary on the “American Dream” and how things aren't always as they seem…

Give the video a watch below:

The new comp is said to contain Green Day's “20 biggest hits, 2 new songs, 1 new music vid [and] a partridge in a pear tree,” that last bit seemingly the band's playful dig at the album's release just in time for the holiday shopping season.

One of the compilation's new songs, “Ordinary World,” features country singer Miranda Lambert; the other new track is called “Back In The USA.” The God's Favorite Band title originates from the band's performance of “Still Breathing” on The Late Show With Stephen Colbert, in which “God” makes an appearance to declare his love for Green Day.

This is the band's second greatest hits compilation, following 2001's International Superhits!, and their fifth compilation album altogether, after 2002's B-sides comp Shenanigans and 2014 demo collection, Demolicious.

God's Favorite Band is out now.

Greatest Hits: God's Favorite Band track list:
1. “2000 Light Years Away”
2. “Longview”
3. “Welcome To Paradise”
4. “Basket Case”
5. “When I Come Around”
6. “She”
7. “Brain Stew”
8. “Hitchin’ A Ride”
9. “Good Riddance (Time Of Your Life)”
10. “Minority”
11. “Warning”
12. “American Idiot”
13. “Boulevard Of Broken Dreams”
14. “Holiday”
15. “Wake Me Up When September Ends”
16. “Know Your Enemy”
17. “21 Guns”
18. “Oh Love”
19. “Bang Bang”
20. “Still Breathing”
21. “Ordinary World” [featuring Miranda Lambert]
22. “Back In The USA”

What are your thoughts on “Back In The USA”? Let us know in the comments below!

Watch more: Neck Deep perform the ultimate pop-punk medley