I See Stars have announced the release of an acoustic album, titled Phases. The effort, which contains tracks from all of the band’s albums and four cover songs, is due out August 28 via Sumerian Records. (Pre-orders are on sale now.) 

Read more: I See Stars release statement on having Facebook page hacked

“During our long 10 year journey, full of ups and downs; at the end of each “phase” resulted in a brand new record,” say Devin and Andrew Oliver. “We felt that it was finally time to reflect, something we've wanted to do for years. We've written so many songs together, and have been through so much as both friends and band-mates. Inspired and renewed we went to work testing sounds and getting out of our comfort zone to create something that could say it all. Every record we've written has different colors and shades. We felt these songs could come together as a “cheers” to every show we've played, every person we've met, every year we shared pouring our hearts into ISS since 2005.”

Check out a music video for “Murder Mitten” below.

Track listing:  

01. Murder Mitten
02. The Common Hours
03. Youth
04. Digital Renegade
05. 3D
06. Latch
07. New Demons
08. Take Me To Church
09. Glow
10. Your Love
11. What This Means To Me