Against Me‘s Laura Jane Grace and her new side project the Devouring Mothers have unveiled their debut single, and it’s really good.

Read more: Against Me! officially welcome back bassist Andrew Seward

The band—comprising Grace, bassist Marc Jacob Hudson and drummer Atom Willard—have announced details of their debut album.

The forthcoming release, Bought To Rot, is set to be released Nov. 9 through Bloodshot Records. You can preorder your copy of it here.

Per a release, the record will feature 14 tracks covering Grace’s “fractured relationship with her adopted hometown of Chicago, true friendship, complicated romance and reconciling everything in the end.”

In addition to announcing details of their debut release, the trio have also dropped a new track, “Apocalypse Now (& Later).”

Listen to the new song below:

Bought To Rot tracklist:

01. China Beach
02. Born In Black
03. The Airplane Song
04. Apocalypse Now (& Later)
05. Reality Bites
06. Amsterdam Hotel Room
07. The Friendship Song
08. I Hate Chicago
09. Screamy Dreamy
10. Manic Depression
11. The Acid Test Song
12. The Hotel Song
13. Valeria Golina
14. The Apology Song

You can see Laura Jane Grace & The Devouring Mothers on tour this November. Check out the full list of cities and dates below!


11/02 – Rock Island, IL @ Rock Island Brewing Company
11/03 – Indianapolis, IN @ The Hi-Fi
11/04 – Lansing, MI @ Mac’s Bar
11/05 – Detroit, MI @ The Shelter
11/08 – Chicago, IL @ The Hideout
11/18 – Chicago, IL @ Cobra Lounge
11/29 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall