Lights announces new acoustic album ‘Midnight Machines’

March 4, 2016
  • Share

Following the success of her 2014 record Little Machines, Lights will be releasing a new acoustic record Midnight Machines, featuring six acoustic renditions along with two new songs, out April 8 via Warner Bros. Records. You can check out her announcement, a new video for “Meteorites” via Nylon, along with the new album's track listing and artwork below.

Read More: Watch Bring Me The Horizon perform “Don’t Go” with LIGHTS on the 2010 AP Tour

“Midnight Machines is more than just an acoustic record, it's a complete reinvention of some of the songs from Little Machines. I worked with a string section and my band to create this ultra vibey, late night version. Making the video for Meteorites was almost as interesting to work on because I had to learn the song backwards and sped up to create the slow surreality of the shots.”

Midnight Machines tracklisting:

1. Up We Go
2. Same Sea
3. Follow You Down
4. Meteorites
5. Don't Go Home Without Me
6. Running With The Boys
7. Head Cold
8. Muscle Memory

Written by AltPress