UPDATE: Friday, August 11, at 4:15 p.m. EDT

Lil Peep has moved the release date of his debut album, Come Over When You’re Sober (Part One), to Sept. 1.

The record was written by Peep in collaboration with Dylan Mullen, IVIVIVI, Rob Cavallo and Juan Alderete and produced by Smokeasac and IVIVIVI.

Since the album’s release, Lil Peep has announced a tour in support of his new record. Check out the full list of cities and dates here!

ORIGINAL POST: Friday, July 28, at 10:30 a.m. EDT

Rapper Lil Peep, who’s been heralded by the likes of Pitchfork and Noisey as the “future of emo,” has announced that his debut album, Come Over When You’re Sober (Part One), is set for an Aug. 11 release.

Not only that, but Lil Peep released his new song, “The Brightside.” Give it a listen below.

Read more: 10 alt rap/hip-hop artists you should be listening to by now

Peep’s part of the genre-defying collective GothBoiClique, cofounded with Wicca Phase aka Adam McIlwee, the ex-singer of Tiger’s Jaw, creating their own hip-hop/emo subgenre that’s seemingly scratching its way to the surface.

Plus, Lil Peep has a history of sampling from the scene—”Crybaby” samples Brand New’s “The No Seatbelt Song” from their debut record, Your Favorite Weapon. He samples “Today I Saw The Whole World” from Pierce The Veil’s 2016 album Misadventures in “I Crash, U Crash.” Not to mention his sample of Underoath’s “Too Bright To See, Too Loud To Hear” from Lost In The Sound Of Seperation in “Hellboy.”

He explains that he channels what could be “a hundred different artists” with the hopes that his music will be relatable for other people, too.

“It’s a kind of therapy for me. I don’t even know who I’m channeling, it could be a combination of a hundred different artists,” Lil Peep says. “I’ll make a melody up and lyrics will come to my head that relate to my life, that can relate to other people’s lives too.”

With over 100 million streams to-date, the emo rapper is doing something right.

Listen to his new song “The Brightside” here:

Lil Peep’s Come Over When You’re Sober (Part One) is available for preorder now, and you can check out the track listing and album artwork, shot by photographer Jonathan Weiner, below:

1. Benz Truck (гелик)
2. Save That Shit
3. Awful Things
4. U Said
5. Better Off (Dying)
6. The Brightside
7. Problems

What are your thoughts on Lil Peep’s new track? Let us know in the comments below!