Yep, you read that right: The Los Angeles City Council declared Friday, Nov. 10 “Morrissey Day” in LA. 

Not to mention, Morrissey will be presented with an official commemorative certificate at the first of two sold-out Hollywood Bowl shows.

Read more: Morrissey announces new album, ‘Low In High-School’

But really, Los Angeles is going all-out for Morrissey’s forthcoming show. For the first time ever, the Hollywood Bowl will change its menus to all vegetarian for Morrissey’s performances, all for the icon who’s used his voice to “raise awareness for many social issues” in his own unique way.

“Morrissey Day honors the man who put the 'M' in Moz Angeles, an icon whose music continues to touch and uplift countless people across the globe,” said Councilwoman Monica Rodriguez. “Morrissey uses his voice to raise awareness for many social issues while 'in his own strange way,' always staying true to his fans.”

We may not be in LA, but we’ll likely celebrate Nov. 10 as Morrissey day, just for the heck of it.

Moz will be releasing Low In High School Nov. 17, which he will be supporting this fall. Check out the full list of cities and tour dates below!

Dates:
Fri, Nov 10 – Los Angeles, CA – Hollywood Bowl w/ Billy Idol (SOLD OUT)
Sat, Nov 11 – Los Angeles, CA – Hollywood Bowl w/ Billy Idol (SOLD OUT)
Thu, Nov 16 – Phoenix, AZ – Marquee
Sat, Nov 18 – Salt Lake City, UT – Kingsbury Hall
Mon, Nov 20 – Denver, CO – Paramount Theatre
Wed, Nov 22 – St. Louis, MO – Peabody Opera House
Sat, Nov 25 – Chicago, IL – Riviera Theater
Tue, Nov 28 – Detroit, MI – The Fillmore Detroit
Thu, Nov 30 – Washington, DC – The Anthem
Sat, Dec 2 – New York, NY – Theatre at Madison Square Garden
Mon, Dec 4 – Philadelphia, PA – The Fillmore
Thu, Dec 7 – Boston, MA – Orpheum Theatre

Will you be celebrating Morrissey Day—even if you aren't in LA? Let us know in the comments below!