Chicago trio and recent SideOneDummy signees Meat Wave will be releasing a brand new record, Delusion Moon, through their new label home on September 18. The band is currently streaming the album's lead single and title track which comes in just under two minutes with a raw, grungy drive of distorted guitars, pounding drums and a fittingly repetitive lyric that will no doubt embed itself in your mind. For fans of current acts like Diamond Youth and Lyger, you can stream Meat Wave's new single below.

[Photo cred: Katie Hovland]

Read more: Weezer, System Of A Down, the Prodigy, more added to Riot Fest Denver, Toronto



Singer/guitarist Chris Sutter says, “When I was writing this record, it was probably the craziest time in my life. I had a service industry job, was in school studying journalism and pretty much everybody I encountered just seemed insane.”

Meat Wave will be on tour this fall, including stops at both Riot Fest Chicago and Denver. Those dates can be found below with a special guest for some of the shows to be announced soon.

Meat Wave tour dates:

Friday August 28-30 – Denver, CO – Riot Fest
Friday September 11-13 – Chicago, IL – Riot Fest
Tuesday October 13 – Detroit, MI – Majestic Café*
Wednesday October 14 – Buffalo, NY – The Waiting Room*
Tuesday October 20 – Philadelphia, PA – Everybody Hits*
Wednesday October 21 – New Haven, CT – BAR*
Thursday October 22 – Baltimore, MD – Metro Gallery*
Saturday October 24 – Columbus, OH – Double Happiness*
Sunday October 25 – Cincinatti, OH – MOTR*
Tuesday October 27 – Nashville, TN – Stone Fox*
Wednesday October 28 – Atlanta, GA – 529*
Thursday October 29 – Tampa, FL – Pre-Fest*
Friday October 30 – Sunday November 1 – Gainesville, FL – The Fest*
Monday November 23 – Brighton, UK – The Hope & Ruin
Tuesday November 24 – Bristol, UK – Louisiana
Wednesday November 25 – Birmingham, UK – Sunflower Lounge 
Thursday November 26 – London, UK – The Victoria
Friday November 27 – Manchester, UK – Gullivers
Saturday November 28 – Nottingham, UK – JT Soar
Sunday November 29 – Leeds, UK – Brudenell Social Club
Monday November 30 – Norwich, UK – Owl Sanctuary

* = w/ TBA