Metallica and the San Francisco Giants are teaming up for a sixth Metallica Night April 23.

Read more: 15 times the scene rocked sporting events

Members of the band will play the national anthem and throw the first pitch of the game at the AT&T Park before the team's game against the San Diego Padres.

“On April 23, 2018 we'll take a quick break from the European tour to head back to the Bay Area and celebrate one of our favorite hometown traditions, Metallica Night at AT&T Park with the San Francisco Giants,” the band shared on their website.

The special event ticket package includes a ticket to the game and a limited edition Metallica/Giants baseball cap.

VIP tickets are also being offered, and they include an exclusive pre-game event in Triples Alley to celebrate the reissue of The $5.98 EP – Garage Days Re-Revisited. Drummer Lars Ulrich and guitarist Kirk Hammett will chat with writer Steffan Chirazi about Metallica's early days as a garage band in the Bay Area.

Pre-sale for fan club members start at 10 a.m. PT (1 p.m. ET) Tuesday, Feb. 6, via the Met Club website. Tickets will be available to the general public at 8 a.m. PT (11 a.m. ET) Saturday, Feb. 10 here.

You can get more information on the Metallica and San Francisco Giants websites.

Watch more: Metallica reminisce on 'Master Of Puppets' era