New Found Glory announce live album, ‘Kill It Live,’ set for fall release

July 9, 2013
  • Share

New Found Glory have announced their first ever live album, Kill It Live, slated for release Oct. 8 via Bridge Nine/Violently Happy Records.

Kill It Live will feature a live set recorded at the band's March 27 and 28 shows at the Chain Reaction in Anaheim, CA earlier this year. Additionally, it will feature three brand new studio tracks. Check out NFG's announcement video, below.

The group alluded to releasing a live album back in the fall, when singer Jordan Pundik also commented on the fact that New Found Glory likely wouldn't be releasing a new studio album until 2014, a statement that led many to believe that the band would be taking a hiatus. However, the band have remained active, and recently concluded a short North American tour, with European dates slated for later this summer.

New Found Glory's last studio album, Radiosurgery, was released in 2011, and their most recent release, an EP of Ramones covers titled Mania, came out earlier this year for Record Store Day.

Check out the tracklisting for Kill It Live, below. Cover art and pre-order information will be announced soon.

1. Intro                                                               
2. Understatement                                       
3. Don't Let Her Pull You Down                 
4. All Downhill From Here                           
5. Anthem For the Unwanted                   
6. At Least I'm Known For Something     
7. Sonny                                                             
8. Something I Call Personality                 
9. Boy Crazy                                                       
10. Tip of the Iceberg                                   
11. Coming Home                                           
12. Forget My Name                                     
13. Sincerely Me                                             
14. Hit or Miss                                                   
15. Truth Of My Youth                                 
16. The Story So Far                                               
17. My Friends Over You                             
18. I Want to Believe                                     
19. Connect the Dots                                     
20. First Bite

Written by Philip Obenschain

APTV Nashville Correspondent Born and raised on a steady diet of punk rock and DIY culture in Staunton, Virginia, and now residing in Nashville, Tennessee, Philip Obenschain has spent time as a touring artist, artist manager, and show promoter, and is currently involved in television production and music tech, outside of journalism. In addition to his work at Alt Press and APTV, Philip is the assistant editor at No Country For New Nashville.