No Machine (members of the Dillinger Escape Plan and NK) announce debut EP, stream “Welcome Home”

September 25, 2014
  • Share

The trio known as No Machine (drummer Billy Rymer of the Dillinger Escape Plan, vocalist/bassist Michael Sadis of NK and guitarist Isaac Bolivar of Happy Body Slow Brain) will release their debut EP, Volume One, on October 7, 2014 via intheclouds Records. This isn't your typical vinyl package—the jacket features a 7″x7″ lenticular hologram image that changes when viewed from different angles. 

For those who just want some MP3s, the digital EP is free of charge.

The band last released a 5-inch lathe cut record on sale for 24 hours only, selling a grand total of 357 copies, so don't wait on securing this one. To coincide with today's pre-orders (limited to 500 copies), here's a stream of “Welcome Home” from the EP:

Written by Brian Kraus