Northern Lights—the new band featuring members of Miss Fortune and Outline In Color—have released their debut single, “Ashamed.” Give it a spin below and let us know what you think!

Read more: “We are now an independent act”—Miss Fortune talk their future and launch a new, “heavy” project

Northern Lights formed as a result of Miss Fortune members wanting to pursue a “heavier” endeavor outside of their already established sound. Despite the new project, however, MF are still very much alive and will spend 2015 writing their sophomore studio album.