[Photo by: Lindsey Byrnes]

After officially announcing their new album, DefyOf Mice & Men have debuted the title track from the record, which you can listen to below.

Read more: Watch Of Mice & Men’s short film, ‘Unbreakable’

Their new album, set to be released January 19, encapsulates their return to their aggressive sound—and we can't wait to give it a listen.

“For us, this new album encapsulates and showcases our desire to return to an aggressive, live-oriented sound,” said vocalist/bassist Aaron Pauley.

Listen to “Defy” below:

Plus, Of Mice & Men invited us into the studio for a sneak peek at the record.

“The whole energy of the record is very centered around our live shows and just connecting with our music. I always think that's valuable; when we've made records in the past sometimes, it's been after extended breaks, so it's hard to remember that live connection. We had so much of that over the summer that it bled into the music we made,” bassist Aaron Pauley, who has taken over vocal duties in Carlile’s absence, tells AP.

“From a perspective of where we're at, we're just very well-connected. I feel like every day we spend making music together, we just become tighter as a unit and tighter as friends. But it's been awesome to see how the creative process changes because of that. We're just able to create things more symbiotically, and it becomes less work and more adventure. It's cool when you work so fluidly with people—you're just creating something.”

The band have shared the official tracklisting as well, which you can check out below.

1. Defy
2. Instincts
3. Back to Me
4. Sunflower
5. Unbreakable
6. Vertigo
7. Money
8. How Will You Live
9. On The Inside
10. Warzone
11. Forever YDG'n
12. If We Were Ghosts

How excited are you for Of Mice & Men's new album? Let us know in the comments below!

Watch more: APTV EXCLUSIVE: Of Mice & Men discuss “Back To Me”