Sharon & Ozzy Osbourne
[Photos by: Eva Rinaldi/Wikimedia Commons, Sam Taylor-Johnson]

Ozzy Osbourne and his wife Sharon are among the list of people presenting awards at this year’s Grammys happening this weekend.

Sharon revealed the news on her talk show, The Talk, today (January 22) that they’ll be participating in the 62nd annual event.

Read More: Juice WRLD autopsy report reveals cause of death


Sharon is also set to host the official “Grammy Red Carpet Live” alongside Entertainment Tonight hosts Kevin Frazier and Keltie Knight. The red carpet event can be seen this Sunday at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT on CBS and CBS All Access.

The award ceremony itself is airing live from Staples Center at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

The Grammy’s website will also be showing a premiere ceremony ahead of the show, starting at 3:30 p.m. ET/12:30 p.m. PT with Imogen Heap as host along with Esperanza Spalding and Jimmy Jam presenting the first round of awards.

Aerosmith are set to perform at the ceremony which is being hosted by Alicia Keys. Other performers include  Billie EilishGwen Stefani with Blake Shelton and Lizzo.

Aerosmith’s performance is particularly exciting given their history with the Grammys. The four-time Grammy winners will take the stage and play a medley of their legendary hits. Aerosmith made their Grammy-stage debut back in 1991. Aerosmith is also being recognized as this year’s MusiCares Person Of The Year. This recognizes “their considerable philanthropic efforts over five decades as well as their undeniable impact on American music history,” the Grammy website states.

To see Sharon make the announcement, check out the video in the player below.

“I have to say, I am so very excited to [announce] I will be a presenter with my husband at this Sunday’s Grammy Awards. I am very excited, and before the show starts, I will be co-hosting the Grammy red carpet live special with my good friends from ET Kevin Frazier and Keltie Knight,” Sharon says.

 

What do you think of Ozzy Osbourne and Sharon presenting an award at the 62nd Grammys? Let us know your thoughts in the comments below.

See More: Warped Tour Atlantic City from the pit: ADTR, SWS, Neck Deep and more