2014’s dark-pop sensations PVRIS took home the award for Best Breakthrough Band (presented by Splat) at this year’s AP Music Awards.

The band, fronted by dynamic singer Lynn Gunn, had a big year, releasing their debut full-length album, White Noise, on powerhouse-label Rise Records.

Presenting the award to PVRIS were indie/pop-punk heroes Motion City Soundtrack.

“Woah! Can I get a 'hell yeah' real quick?” Gunn asked after accepting the band's Skully. Throughout her speech, she thanked Alternative Press, Warped Tour, those who were nominated and those who performed, and of course, the fans.

[Photo cred: Lindsey Byrnes]