[Photo by: Dire Straits/Facebook, The Cars/FacebookBon Jovi/Facebook]

The Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame has announced its Class of 2018 inductees.

Bon Jovi, Dire Straits, the Moody Blues, the Cars and Nina Simone will be inducted at the April ceremony next year.

Read more: Radiohead will not be attending the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony

The bands will be inducted next April at a ceremony at Public Auditorium in Cleveland.

Twenty five years after the release of their first single, an artist is eligible for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Other nominees this year, announced this past October, included (bolded will be inducted):

Bon Jovi
Kate Bush*
The Cars
Depeche Mode
Dire Straits*
J. Geils Band
Judas Priest*
LL Cool J
The MC5
The Meters
Moody Blues*
Rage Against the Machine*
Rufus featuring Chaka Khan
Nina Simone*
Sister Rosetta Tharpe*
Link Wray
The Zombies
*first time nominees

The initial list of nominees for the 2018 Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame were unveiled in October, and the fan-voted winners were unveiled earlier this month, with Bon Jovi leading the pack among fan votes.

What are your thoughts on the Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame's Class of 2018 inductees? Let us know in the comments below!

Watch more: Learn about Alternative Press Magazine’s history at the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame