Silversun Pickups announce new album, ‘Better Nature’

July 15, 2015
  • Share

It's been a three-year wait since 2012's Neck Of The Woods, but Los Angeles indie/alt rockers Silversun Pickups have finally announced their new album, titled Better Nature, which is set to be released on September 25 via their own label, New Machine Recordings. You can view the album's cover art and track list below. Pre-orders are available now.

Read more: Garbage share video for new single, “The Chemicals,” featuring Silversun Pickups frontman

The album's lead single, “Nightlight,” will be unveiled on August 6 with a music video directed by Mark Pellington, who's worked on videos for bands such as Pearl Jam, U2, Foo Fighters and Nine Inch Nails. Much like the band's last release, Better Nature was also produced by Jacknife Lee (Kodaline, Vacationer, Two Door Cinema Club).

Better Nature tracklist:

01 “Cradle (Better Nature)”
02 “Connection”
03 “Pins & Needles”
04 “Friendly Fires”
05 “Nightlight”
06 “Circadian Rhythm (Last Dance)”
07 “Tapedeck”
08 “Latchkey Kids”
09 “Ragamuffin”
10 “The Wild Kind”

Written by Alternative Press Magazine