AP vanguard Billy Corgan has released the first song from the Smashing Pumpkins’ upcoming album, Monuments To An Elegy. The song is titled “Being Beige” and can be streamed in full below.

“People always ask me to explain songs, and honestly I can't,” Corgan told Rolling Stone. “But if there's honesty in this lyric, it's that there's something amiss in our cosmos. Yet still, we must love.”

Monuments To An Elegy will be released December 9. Stream the new song below, and let us know your thoughts.

Monuments To An Elegy:
01. Being Beige (World’s on Fire)
02. Anti-Hero
03. Tiberius
04. Run to Me
05. One and All
06. Drum and Life
07. Dorian
08. Monuments
09. Anaise