Yesterday, State Champs announced that they will be releasing an acoustic EP titled the Acoustic Things, on October 6 via Pure Noise Records. The effort is set to contain five stripped-down songs from 2013's the Finer Things, and two brand new songs. Today, the band have released one of the two new songs from the EP, “Leave You In The Dark.” You can give it a listen now below. Be sure to leave us a comment with your thoughts!

The Acoustic Things is available for pre-order now. Additionally, in case you missed it, State Champs will co-headline the Pure Noise Records tour this fall.