Switchfoot have revealed that they will release a seven-track EP, titled The Edge Of The Earth: Unreleased Songs From The Film 'Fading West', on September 9 via Atlantic Records. The effort, which will precede the group's first feature film, Fading West, will feature previously unreleased material from the band. You can check out its full track listing below. Be sure to leave us a comment with your thoughts!

Fading West is set for a world television premiere via Palladia on October 4 (check local listings), as well as an exclusive online screening on Wednesday, September 10 over at the Inertia: Surfing's Definitive Community. It should be noted that the online stream of the film will only be available for 24 hours. 

1. Fading West
2. Against The Voices
3. Skin and Bones
4. What It Costs
5. Slow Down My Heartbeat
6. Liberty
7. The Edge Of The Earth