the damned things 2019
[Photo via Spotify]

The Damned Things have revealed a new lineup via Facebook after teasing possible new music last year.

The rock supergroup is comprised of  Every Time I Die‘s Keith Buckley, Joe Trohman and Andy Hurley of Fall Out Boy, Anthrax guitar god Scott Ian.

Read more: An ‘Umbrella Academy’ actor covered My Chemical Romance before the series premiered

Rob Caggiano and Josh Newton of Volbeat were formerly a part of the band, but are no longer members. Now, Alkaline Trio bassist Dan Andriano has joined the group.

The lineup change has been revealed on Facebook with the group sharing two new promo photos. You can check those out below.

Hopefully this teaser means that new music is actually on the way. 

Last August, Ian teased about the possibility of a new record from the band.

“We always knew with the Damned Things, it was always going to be something that we would get to do schedules permitting because we are all in extremely busy bands. But look, we’re all friends and we’re all in contact with each other on a regular basis and I can say that there is, possibly, a record, but that’s all I’m going to say about it [laughs].”

This statement was enough to get our hopes up that 2019 is finally the year it will happen.

The band dates back to 2008, when Trohman and Ian started writing music together, but it wasn’t until 2010 that the band released their debut, and only, album Ironiclast.

Since the release of the heavy metal supergroup’s first release, fans have been waiting for any new releases.

The Damned Things do have two festival appearances scheduled, which you can check out below.

05/04 — Jacksonville, FL @ Welcome To Rockville
05/11 — Richmond County, NC @ Epicenter Festival

Do you hope that new music from The Damned Things is on the way? Sound off in the comments!

See more: 30 albums turning 10 in 2019