The Gaslight Anthem announce new album, ‘Get Hurt’

June 16, 2014
  • Share

The Gaslight Anthem have announced their fifth full-length album, Get Hurt. The album will be released on August 19 via Island Records. Once out, it'll follow 2012's Handwritten, which was released with Mercury Records. You can check out the album art, tracklisting and a video teaser for the album below. Let us know what you think.

Pre-orders are on sale now.

In a Rolling Stone interview last month, frontman Brian Fallon described the record as “completely different than anything we had ever done before. Instead of going that extra step of just adding some organ or some background vocals, this time we actually really changed up a lot of the sounds.” He added, “I went back and studied any band that had changed. I wanted to figure out how far you can go without pissing people off.”

1 Stay Vicious 
2 1,000 Years 
3 Get Hurt 
4 Stray Paper 
5 Helter Skeleton 
6 Underneath The Ground 
7 Rollin' And Tumblin' 
8 Red Violins 
9 Selected Poems 
10 Ain't That A Shame 
11 Break Your Heart 
12 Dark Places
Bonus tracks:
13 Sweet Morphine 
14 Mama's Boys 
15 Halloween

Written by Matt Crane