[Photo credit: Andrew Wendowski]

The Ghost Inside took home Most Dedicated Fanbase at the 2016 Alternative Press Music Awards. This comes nearly eight months after their involvement in a tragic bus accident that claimed the lives of two drivers and left the band members with extensive roads to recovery.

Watch: Here’s new video of the Ghost Inside drummer learning to play after losing leg

A heartfelt acceptance speech left the entire scene showing their support for the band. Below are a few comments from various members of bands from all across our scene.


Motionless In White's Chris Motionless:

Bayside's Anthony Raneri:

I Prevail's Eric Vanlerberghe:


In Hearts Wake's Jake Taylor:

Silent Planet's Garrett Russell:

Jarrod Alonge:

Fearless Records:

Crown The Empire:

Capsize's Brian Anthony Joyce: