‘True Blood’ soundtrack available today, new music from Alabama Shakes, My Morning Jacket

May 28, 2013
  • Share

The new soundtrack for the HBO series True Blood is now available and features previously unreleased tracks from Alabama Shakes, Bosco Delrey, My Morning Jacket, Mobley, Deap Vally and Los Lobos, as well as the rare, out-of -print song “Your Face Can Tell The Future” by the Flaming Lips.

True Blood: Music From The HBO Original Series Volume 4 was produced by the show’s music supervisor Gary Calamar, and for the first time ever, the soundtrack will also be available on vinyl, to be released mid-June. The soundtrack is available for purchase via iTunes, Amazon and the HBO True Blood online store.

You can stream four of the soundtrack's songs at the links below:

The Flaming Lips – “Your Face Can Tell the Future”

Alabama Shakes – “Pocket Change”

Deap Vally – “(She’s A) Wanderer”

Eric Burdon with Jenny Lewis – “Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood”

Track Listing

1. “Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood” – Eric Burdon with Jenny Lewis
2. “Let’s Boot and Rally” – Iggy Pop with Bethany Cosentino
3. “What Makes A Good Man?” – The Heavy
4. “Smokestack Lightnin’” – Howlin’ Wolf
5. “Pocket Change” – Alabama Shakes
6. “Authority Song” – Bosco Delrey
7. “Turn Turn Turn” – My Morning Jacket
8. “Your Face Can Tell The Future” – The Flaming Lips
9. “The Sun” – The Naked And Famous
10. “Undertow” – Warpaint
11. “I Wanna Be Your Man” – Mobley
12. “(She’s A) Wanderer” – Deap Vally
13. “Whatever I Am, You Made Me” – Koko Taylor
14. “We’ll Meet Again” – Los Lobos

Written by Alternative Press Magazine