Violent Femmes announce first full length in 16 years

December 18, 2015
  • Share

Earlier this year, Violent Femmes released the Happy New Year EP in honor of Record Store Day. The EP was their first release in 16 years, but the comeback doesn't stop there. Their first full-length album since 2000, We Can Do Anything will be released on March 4th.

The 10-song album was recorded over while on tour over multiple cities. Produced by band-member Jeff Hamilton and mixed by John Agnello (Sonic Youth, Kurt Vile), the album serves as their ninth studio album to date.

We Can Do Anything Tracklist:

  1. Memory
  2. I Could Be Anything
  3. Issues
  4. Holy Ghost
  5. What You Really Mean
  6. Foothills
  7. Traveling Solves Everything
  8. Big Car
  9. Untrue Love
  10. I’m Not Done 
Written by Jake Hanson