Obongjayar has shared "I Wish It Was Me (Live)" from his forthcoming album, Some Nights I Dream Of Doors. The project arrives May 13 via September Recordings.

The video is directed by Hector Aponysus and features Obongjayar performing "I Wish It Was Me" for his mother, sister and brother in their living room.

Read more: 070 Shake releases “Web” from new album ‘YOU CAN’T KILL ME’—watch

Before announcing his debut record at the beginning of 2022, Obongjayar put out several songs throughout 2021. He released an early album single, "Message In A Hammer," and featured on "Point And Kill" by Little Simz.

Some Nights I Dream Of Doors was recorded over 12 months with producer Barney Lister and features heavy influence from Obongjayar's Nigerian roots.

Look below for the video, Some Nights I Dream Of Doors tracklist and upcoming tour dates. You can preorder the album here.

Some Nights I Dream Of Doors tracklisting

1. "Try"
2. "Message In A Hammer"
3. "Parasite"
4. "Some Nights I Dream Of Doors"
5. "Wrong For It" (feat. Nubya Garcia)
6. "Sugar"
7. "My Life Can Change Today (Interlude)"
8. "New Man"
9. "All The Difference"
10. "Tinko Tinko (Don't Play Me For A Fool)"
11. "I Wish It Was Me"
12. "Wind Sailor"

Obongjayar tour dates

09/18 - Berlin, DE @ Lido
09/20 - Brussels, Belgium @ Botanique Rotonde
09/21 - Paris, FR @ Point Ephémere
09/22 - Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Bitterzoet
09/24 - Bristol, UK @ Thekla
09/25 - Manchester, UK @ Band On The Wall
09/26 - Nottingham, UK @ Rough Trade
09/28 - Leeds, UK @ Belgrave Music Hall
09/30 - London, UK @ KOKO
10/01 - Brighton, UK @ Patterns